Scientific Committee

International Scientific Committee

    Dr. Nura Abdul Karim – Plant Records Manager, Singapore BG
    Prof. Dr. Jin Chen – Director Xishuangbana Tropical Botanical Garden, China
    Dr. Luu Hong Truong – Head of Bioresources, Institute Tropical Biology, Hochiminh, Vietnam
    Prof. Dr. Francis Halle – Botanist, France
    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sovanmoly Hul – Museum national d’histoire naturelle, Paris, France
    Prof. Dr. Paul Kessler – Prefect Hortus Botanicus Leiden, Netherlands
    Dr. Mark Newman – Tropical Systematic Botanist, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, UK
    Prof. Dr. Pranom Chantaranothai – Khon Kaen University, Thailand
    Dr. Yue-Hsing Star Huang – Director General Taiwan Forestry Research Institute, Taiwan
    Dr. Piyakaset Suksathan – Director Horticulture Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden, Thailand
    Prof. Dr. Wei-Bang Sun – Executive Director Kunming Botanic Gardens,Yunnan, China
    Dr. Suyanee Vessabutr – Director Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden, Thailand

Laos Scientific Committee

    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somchanh Bounphanmy – Vice-Dean Faculty of Science, NUoL
    Somsanith Bouamanivong – Director National Herbarium Laos
    Dr. Sounthone Ketphanh – Director Forest Research Center, NAFRI
    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bouakhaykhone Svengsuksa – Scientific Advisor Pha Tad Ke BG

Pha Tad Ke Advisors

    Dr. Sy Sohmer – International Scientific Advisor (Director Emeritus, BRIT and Associate, Smithsonian Institute)
    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bouakhaykhone Svengsuksa – Scientific Advisor
    Nithakhong Somsanith – Cultural Advisor
    Jean-Pierre Dovat – Artistic Advisor